Your illness can be caused by a milk allergy

If it is described as “lactose intolerant”, it means that the enzyme “lactase” necessary to break down milk sugar or “lactose” is missing. People who are lactose intolerant often get bloating, indigestion and diarrhea when they drink and eat dairy products. Other digestive diseases that cause a generalized reduction of digestive enzymes can also lead to the development of food intolerances including milk.

If you are lactose intolerant, avoid the following foods

Foods that contain lactose that must be avoided include: milk, cream, butter, cheese, cheese, ice cream, milk powder, condensed milk, buttermilk, custard, most of the margarine. Some biscuits, cakes, bread (and mixes), sauces, soups, condiments, sausages, meat for lunch, bleaches for tea and coffee, malt drinks, chocolate. Avoid all packaged foods, including cans, which contain milk solids, skim milk, milk protein, skim milk – these are all milk-based products. Unfortunately, goat and sheep products also contain lactose.

What is a milk allergy?

A milk allergy is different from being lactose intolerant. It means that your immune system does not tolerate some proteins found in dairy products, it has nothing to do with the lack of digestive enzymes. These proteins are called allergens if a person reacts to them; the most common in milk and dairy products is called casein. The most common symptoms are digestive problems, phlegm, rashes, lethargy, irritability, stuffy nose, sinus problems and excessive mucus production.

Food for lactose intolerant people

o If you are lactose intolerant you may be able to tolerate fermented vaccine dairy products such as yogurt, cottage cheese or lassi (Indian yogurt drink). This is because they contain “friendly” bacteria that degrade lactose, thus sparing the trouble.

o A small amount of organic butter can also be well tolerated by many lactose intolerants.

o People with lactose intolerance can usually also tolerate microfiltered whey and whey protein products because lactose has been filtered.

o Other milk alternatives that can be used include soy products, tofu, nut milk, rice and coconut milk.

Unfortunately, sheep and goat products contain lactose, so avoid them.

What should you avoid if intolerant to milk?

If you have a milk allergy, you must avoid all foods classified as containing lactose above and all products related to butter, yogurt, ricotta, lassi, whey and whey. Goat and sheep products are still OK as they only contain traces of casein.

alternatives:

o Use oat milk, rice or hemp with cereals. Add the cinnamon and a splash of apple juice to flavor. You can also prepare a healthy smoothie and super foods.

o Use hummus, guacamole or nut butter such as almonds or cashews instead of butter.

o Use olive oil, palm oil or coconut oil to cook instead of butter.

o Use coconut milk in a Thai green curry or smoothie.

or natural soy yogurt, blend with your choice of fruit.

o Fresh walnuts and seeds, almonds, cashews, hazelnuts, pecans, sunflower and pumpkin seeds.

o All fruit and vegetables are excellent snacks naturally without dairy products.

o Tahini is a sesame seed based spread that can be found in health food stores and in some supermarkets as an alternative to butter.

o Quinoa Milk – is another alternative to milk.

Source from:
https://ezinearticles.com/?Your-Illness-May-Be-Caused-by-a-Milk-Allergy&id=2433072

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *